Skip to main content

News You Can Use from Huskins

Check out our new NC Live Databases by Subject guide!

by Sarah Sowa on 2017-08-29T12:13:37-04:00 in Marketing, Social Sciences, Diversity and Enrichment Committee, Business, Economics, Nursing, Psychology, Music

If you haven't seen it yet, take a minute to check out our newest guide, the NC Live Databases by Subject guide!  This is a great place to start your research, especially if you are new to NC Live and all of the resources it has to offer.  You can easily browse the full, alphabetized list of NC Live databases on the homepage, or you can use the tabs on the left side of the page to browse databases by subject.  Connecting to the database you need is as simple as clicking a link!

nclive libguide screenshot

Be sure to check out the list of databases on the Huskins Library homepage, too, which includes a link to NC Live, as well as to all of the other databases that the library subscribes to individually.

For more help with research, or for questions you may have about LibGuides, contact the Huskins Library circulation desk at (704) 878-3271, or email Sarah Sowa, Librarian, at ssowa@mitchellcc.edu. From all of us here at Huskins, we hope that your fall 2017 semester is off to a great start!


 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Pinterest

Disclaimer of Liability and Endorsement: Mitchell Community College LibGuides contain hyperlinks to third party websites. Mitchell Community College is not responsible for and does not routinely screen, approve, review or endorse the contents of or use of any of the products or services that may be offered at these websites. In no event will Mitchell Community College be liable for any damages or losses whatsoever resulting from or caused by accessing third party websites via LibGuides. While LibGuides are updated periodically, no guarantee is given that the information provided is correct, complete, or up-to-date. Users of Mitchell Community College LibGuides do so at their own risk.