Skip to main content

ABI/INFORM Collection Guide

A guide to help business students, economic students, and others get the most out of ABI/INFORM. A derivitive of https://proquest.libguides.com/abiinformcollection

What is the ABI/INFORM Collection?

Welcome to the ABI/INFORM Collection Libguide!

This guide is designed to teach students, faculty, and staff at Mitchell Community College how to get the most out of this trusted business and economics resource.  If you have questions that the guide does not answer, please feel free to contact a Huskins Librarian for further assistance.

Much of the content of this guide is reused from the ABI/INFORM Collection LibGuide with permission from ProQuest.

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

The ABI/Inform Collection is made up of several products. 

The focus of ABI/INFORM Dateline™ is full-text regional titles useful in studying business. It specializes in hard-to-find regional business publications with news and analysis of local companies and markets.

Note:  This guide is a copy of an original guide created by ABI/Inform that has been modified to meet the needs of students, faculty, and staff at Mitchell Community College.

The ABI/INFORM Collection contains ABI/INFORM Global™  which is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market, offering the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. ABI/INFORM Global includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.

The ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry contains in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others

ProQuest Business Newsletter

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Pinterest

Disclaimer of Liability and Endorsement: Mitchell Community College LibGuides contain hyperlinks to third party websites. Mitchell Community College is not responsible for and does not routinely screen, approve, review or endorse the contents of or use of any of the products or services that may be offered at these websites. In no event will Mitchell Community College be liable for any damages or losses whatsoever resulting from or caused by accessing third party websites via LibGuides. While LibGuides are updated periodically, no guarantee is given that the information provided is correct, complete, or up-to-date. Users of Mitchell Community College LibGuides do so at their own risk.