Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Access images, sound files, animations and videos to hundreds of top quality full-text reference resources covering all major subject areas.
Gale’s premier periodical resource, Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Access a range of viewpoints on business/economics, health/medicine, society and culture, energy and environmentalism, law and politics, science and technology, infrastructure and war and diplomacy. Learn more about the current national debate topics.
Provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Helps you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform. Collaborates with the academic community to help libraries connect students and faculty to vital content while lowering costs and increasing shelf space, provides independent researchers with free and low-cost access to scholarships, and helps publishers reach new audiences and preserve their content for future generations.
Helps you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform. Collaborates with the academic community to help libraries connect students and faculty to vital content while lowering costs and increasing shelf space, provides independent researchers with free and low-cost access to scholarships, and helps publishers reach new audiences and preserve their content for future generations.
From "About" at NCLive.org: "
NC LIVE offers free electronic access to resources for all ages on topics ranging from careers, business, and investing, to health, history, and genealogy. Ebooks, audiobooks, videos, magazines, newspapers, journals, language-learning tools, and other online materials available through NC LIVE are designed for at-home use, and are available from any Internet connection via library websites, and through NCLIVE.org. All North Carolinians may use NC LIVE resources through local public libraries, community colleges, or college and university libraries."
NC LIVE offers free electronic access to resources for all ages on topics ranging from careers, business, and investing, to health, history, and genealogy. Ebooks, audiobooks, videos, magazines, newspapers, journals, language-learning tools, and other online materials available through NC LIVE are designed for at-home use, and are available from any Internet connection via library websites, and through NCLIVE.org. All North Carolinians may use NC LIVE resources through local public libraries, community colleges, or college and university libraries."
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center is a full-text database designed to support continuity experts and information professionals. It covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications.
Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, this database provides detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information covering a variety of do-it-yourself home improvement and repair projects.