Skip to Main Content

Library Staff and Hours of Operation: Home

Huskins Library and Mooresville Campus Library hours and staff contact information is listed below. Access online library services through the library homepage 24 hours a day from any device. Contact library staff at library@mitchellcc.edu for assistance. 

Statesville Campus
Huskins Library

2024 Summer Hours 

Mon. - Thurs. 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
Fri. - Closed

Library hours are subject to change between semesters, holidays, and college closures.

Library Circulation Desk
(704) 878-3271

Beverly Rufty, Director of Library and Instructional Support Services
(704) 878-3249
brufty@mitchellcc.edu

Sharon Copeland, Librarian
(704) 978-5423
scopeland@mitchellcc.edu

Barb Thorson, Part-time Librarian
(704) 978-3107
bthorson@mitchellcc.edu

Cindy Baker, Library Services Technician
(704) 978-1331
cbaker@mitchellcc.edu

Bailey Williamson, Part-time Library Services Technician
(704) 878-3271
bwilliamson@mitchellcc.edu

 

Mooresville Campus
George W. Brawley, Jr. Building
, Room 222

2024 Summer Hours

Mon. - Thurs. 8 am - 1 pm
Fri. - Closed

Library hours are subject to change between semesters, holidays, and college closures.

Library Circulation Desk
(704) 978-3115

Part-time Librarian
(704) 978-1356
@mitchellcc.edu

Megan Sherrill, Part-time Library Services Technician
(704) 978-3115
msherrill2@mitchellcc.edu 

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Pinterest

Disclaimer of Liability and Endorsement: Mitchell Community College LibGuides contain hyperlinks to third party websites. Mitchell Community College is not responsible for and does not routinely screen, approve, review or endorse the contents of or use of any of the products or services that may be offered at these websites. In no event will Mitchell Community College be liable for any damages or losses whatsoever resulting from or caused by accessing third party websites via LibGuides. While LibGuides are updated periodically, no guarantee is given that the information provided is correct, complete, or up-to-date. Users of Mitchell Community College LibGuides do so at their own risk.