Business: Employment Law

eBooks

Access the full-text of these titles instantly by clicking the links below.

Library Databases

To locate databases with articles that relate to your field of study:

Visit the Mitchell Library Homepage and click on the Databases & Resources button. 

Browse the list of databases subscribed to by Mitchell Community College, or click on NC LIVE for access to many more databases and resources.

Once at NC LIVE, you can search and find databases by the type of material you need, or you can select the Browse All Databases link to see a list of NC LIVE resources and Subjects. 

If you are accessing databases from off-campus, you will likely be asked to sign in using your Mitchell Community College email and password.

Images by NC LIVE 2021

Databases

While Mitchell Community College does not offer any databases* that are specifically focused on employment law, the ones listed below are generally great resources where you can find information on a wide array of topics.

You may also browse the full list of databases offered by Mitchell Community College Library.

Database Search Tips

A few quick tips for getting the most bang for your buck from library databases:

• Keep it short and sweet. Long phrases or entire sentences don't work as well in most databases as they do in Google. For the best results, limit your search terms to just a few words.
• Break out the thesaurus! If you find yourself getting few or no useful responses, brainstorm some synonyms. For example, is there another word(s) you could use that mean the same thing?
• Be specific. Although you don't want your search term to be too wordy, be sure to include specific language if you find your results are too broad. For example, you may want to include a person's full name, the name of a country, or a date in order to properly narrow your search.
• Use the search limiters provided. Most databases allow you to narrow your search in many ways (by publication date, publication type, author, subject, country/state/region, etc.). These tools are great for those times when your search gives you thousands of results, and you need to narrow things down!
• Try Boolean Operators or quotation marks. Use Boolean Operators (AND, OR and NOT) to link search terms (ex. obesity AND children, oil NOT petroleum), or try putting search terms in quotation marks (ex. "Alice in Wonderland") to limit results and search only an exact phrase.
• When all else fails, ask a librarian! Your friendly librarians at Mitchell Community College are always happy to help you. If you have a question outside library hours, try the Chat Now box to the left or visit the Library Homepage.