Don't panic!
Complete the Research Appointment Form to schedule a virtual or in-person meeting with a librarian.
Chat live with a North Carolina librarian for fast answers to your research and database questions 24/7.
Use the link below to access our short Library Suggestion Form. Your comments and suggestions help Mitchell Community College Library serve you better.
Pages is a word processor that lets you create and collaborate on documents on Mac, iPad, or iPhone, or using a PC.
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
Copyright is defined as "the exclusive legal right, given to an originator or an assignee to print, publish, perform, film, or record literary, artistic, or musical material, and to authorize others to do the same" (via Google Dictionary).
Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
Access images, sound files, animations and videos to hundreds of top quality full-text reference resources covering all major subject areas.
What is Credo Reference? (2018) (c) Credo Reference.
How to Run a Basic Search on Credo Reference (2018) (c) Credo Reference.
Mind Map Tutorial (2017) (c) Credo Reference.
Did you know that you can access hundreds of thousands of eBooks from Mitchell Community College Library?
eBooks are a great alternative to print titles, especially for distance learning students, or for times when the library does not own a print copy of a text. Browse all eBooks resources, check out the tutorials provided below, or contact a library staff member for help.
Access to eBooks and Audiobooks - Mitchell Community College Libraries, (c ) Mitchell Community College, June 29, 2020
Searching EBSCO eBooks - Tutorial, (c) EBSCO, March 2, 2017
"Ebook Central Overview and Searching," (c) ProQuest, July 5, 2018
"Ebook Central Downloads," (c) ProQuest, 2015
This easy-to-use curriculum and reference resource delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed specifically for schools and libraries of all kinds, as well as additional subject-based material.
"A conscientious, problem-solving approach to clinical practice that incorporates the best evidence from well-designed studies, patient values and preferences, and a clinician's expertise in making decisions about a patient's care" (Nurse.com), evidence-based practice is an essential concept for all nursing students.
Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. The database includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.
Complete catalogs or selected recordings of over 800 labels. Mitchell has the license for 10 users to access at once. If you cannot access this resource, please try at another time or contact a librarian for assistance.
(c) Naxos for Education (2019)
(c) Naxos for Education (2019)
A readers’ advisory resource that uses appeal factors and expert reviews to offer read-alike and listen-alike recommendations for fiction, nonfiction, and audiobooks.
Plagiarism is broadly defined as "the practice of taking someone else's work or ideas and passing them off as one's own" (Google Dictionary), but it includes much more than simply copying and pasting. Protect yourself and your work from plagiarism and its consequences by learning more.
What is Plagiarism and How to Avoid It (2021) (c) Southern New Hampshire University
Basic Search (2015) (c) ProQuest Training
Search Results (2015) (c) ProQuest Training
Publication Search (2015) (c) ProQuest Training
ProQuest Thesaurus (2015) (c) ProQuest Training
To suggest an item for purchase or to make general suggestions to the library in the areas of facilities, research assistance, and more, follow the link below to complete the Library Suggestions Form.
Fill out all required and relevant fields before clicking 'Submit.'
We try to fulfill all requests but are sometimes limited, as materials can be shared between campus libraries. A library staff member will contact you if we have any questions about your request.
(c) Mitchell Community College, 2024. All rights reserved.
Search the Catalog
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Disclaimer of Liability and Endorsement: Mitchell Community College LibGuides contain hyperlinks to third party websites. Mitchell Community College is not responsible for and does not routinely screen, approve, review or endorse the contents of or use of any of the products or services that may be offered at these websites. In no event will Mitchell Community College be liable for any damages or losses whatsoever resulting from or caused by accessing third party websites via LibGuides. While LibGuides are updated periodically, no guarantee is given that the information provided is correct, complete, or up-to-date. Users of Mitchell Community College LibGuides do so at their own risk.
